14 newly elected Assembly Members, government appointees and 50 Unit Committee Members were Sworn in; The MCE and the Deputy Minister for Interior all emphasize the importance of good governance and citizen engagement. The newly elected members and appointees have been inaugurated for a four year tenure to advance local governance. In all 14 out of 15 Assembly members consisting of 14 elected and 5 appointees.

the new Assembly was created pursuant to section 3 of the local governance act 2016 act 936 following the successful conduct of district level elections of December 17, 2023